There are volunteers serving on The Point Association Board of Directors, as well as the committees that have been formed to support our mission.  If you can’t find someone you need to contact below, please contact the Membership Committee.  If you are interested in participating on any of our committees, please don’t hesitate to reach out!

Board Members:

President, Tom Hockaday, president@thepointassociation.org

Vice President, Mark Tagliabue, vicepresident@thepointassociation.org

Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair, Bill Rauch, treasurer@thepointassociation.org

Secretary, Nancy Scott, 401-619-1505, secretary@thepointassociation.org

Beautification Committee Chair, Maureen Cronin, 303.638.8988, beautification@thepointassociation.org

Green Light Editor, Ann McMahon, 617-771-0574, greenlight@thepointassociation.org

Communications, Mark Marosits, 720-320-3624, communications@thepointassociation.org

History & Archives Chair, Lisa Brew, historyandarchives@thepointassociation.org

History & Archives Contact, Nancy Abbinanti, historyandarchives@thepointassociation.org

Membership Committee Chair/Greeter, Gail Thacher, 401-851-2080, membership@thepointassociation.org 

Website Director and Liaison, Bill Farrell, mrwilliamfarrell@gmail.com

Anyone who’s interested in placing ads in the Green Light should reach out to Bill Rauch and John Broughan (who’s also a member of the Membership committee) at adsales@thepointassociation.org.

The following organizations have non-voting liaison representation to our Board:

Alliance for a Livable Newport (ALN), Anne McMahon, aln@thepointassociation.org

Ward 1, Newport City Council, Angela McCalla, amcalla@cityofnewport.com, mobile phone number 401-290-8370

Ward 3, Newport City Council, Kate Leonard, kateleoonar@aol.com, mobile phone number 401-952-3461

Councilwoman at Large, Newport City Council, Susan Taylor, staylor@cityofnewport.com, mobile phone number 401-207-1028