There are volunteers serving on The Point Association Board of Directors, as well as the committees that have been formed to support our mission.  If you can’t find someone you need to contact below, please contact the Membership Committee.  If you are interested in participating on any of our committees, please don’t hesitate to reach out!

Board Members:

President, Ken Snyder, president@thepointassociation.org

Vice President, Mary Beth Jenkins, vicepresident@thepointassociation.org

Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair, Deborah Arnold, treasurer@thepointassociation.org

Secretary, Nancy Abbinanti, secretary@thepointassociation.org

Corresponding Secretary, Editor in Charge, Points of Interest, Pam Kelley, corrsecretary@thepointassociation.org

Beautification Committee Chair, Richard Abbinanti, richard@thepointassociation.org

Green Light Editor, Ann McMahon,  greenlight@thepointassociation.org

Communications,  communications@thepointassociation.org

History & Archives Chair, Lisa Brew, historyandarchives@thepointassociation.org

History & Archives Contact, Nancy Abbinanti, historyandarchives@thepointassociation.org

Membership Committee Chair, Barbara Hogan, membershipchair@thepointassociation.org

Website Director and Liaison, Bill Farrell, bill@thepointassociation.org

Legislative/Civil Affairs Chair, Leigh Gallagher, legislative@thepointassociation.org

Anyone who’s interested in placing ads in the Green Light should reach out to Deborah Arnold and Ann McMahon at adsales@thepointassociation.org.

The following organizations have non-voting liaison representation to our Board:

Alliance for a Livable Newport (ALN), Anne McMahon, aln@thepointassociation.org

Ward 1, Newport City Council, Angela McCalla, amcalla@cityofnewport.com, mobile phone number 401-290-8370

Ward 3, Newport City Council, Kate Leonard, kateleoonar@aol.com, mobile phone number 401-952-3461