There are volunteers serving on The Point Association Board of Directors, as well as the committees that have been formed to support our mission.  If you can’t find someone you need to contact below, please contact the Membership Committee.  If you are interested in participating on any of our committees, please don’t hesitate to reach out!

Board Members:

President, Ken Snyder,

Vice President, Mary Beth Jenkins,

Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair, Bill Rauch,

Secretary, Nancy Scott, 401-619-1505,

Beautification Committee Chair, Maureen Cronin, 303.638.8988,

Green Light Editor, Ann McMahon, 617-771-0574,

Communications, Mark Marosits, 720-320-3624,

History & Archives Chair, Lisa Brew,

History & Archives Contact, Nancy Abbinanti,

Membership Committee Chair/Greeter, Gail Thacher, 401-851-2080, 

Website Director and Liaison, Bill Farrell,

Anyone who’s interested in placing ads in the Green Light should reach out to Bill Rauch and John Broughan (who’s also a member of the Membership committee) at

The following organizations have non-voting liaison representation to our Board:

Alliance for a Livable Newport (ALN), Anne McMahon,

Ward 1, Newport City Council, Angela McCalla,, mobile phone number 401-290-8370

Ward 3, Newport City Council, Kate Leonard,, mobile phone number 401-952-3461

Councilwoman at Large, Newport City Council, Susan Taylor,, mobile phone number 401-207-1028